The Tailors’ Hall is Dublin’s only surviving guildhall. Guilds were professional trades associations which once held huge sway in the commercial life of the city. Each trade had its guild and each guild its own hall or place of meeting. The Tailor’s Hall on Back Lane was built in 1707 and remains one of the most important 18th century buildings in the city. Road widening in the 1970s created the main view of the Hall from High Street, however the actual front and entrance of the building is on Back Lane.
Now the home to An Taisce – Ireland’s National Trust, Tailors Hall is open by appointment and may also be hired for events.
A self guided trail through the former Power's Distillery, now National College of Art & Design
IMMA, the Irish Museum of Modern Art, occupies the historic Royal Kilmainham Hospital.
Located in the heart of the St James's Gate Brewery, The Guinness Storehouse is Ireland's No. 1 tourist attraction, celebrating over 250 of brewing tradition at the Home of the Black Stuff.
Parish church on Francis Street. The church contains wonderful interiors and features stained glass windows by Harry Clarke studios and a stunning Pieta altar piece…
Richmond Barracks is a neighbourhood hub that celebrates the rich stories and experiences of the local community, past and present.
Dublin's oldest library sits alongside the iconic St Patrick's Cathedral